top of page

Flower Power

October has come (my lovely birth month ;) and here I am felting some more ornaments, this time I had flowers in mind and the end result is something that I really like.

As I mentioned before, felting is really growing on me and I think that in the near future I will be felting more than just ornaments. But still, I like those tiny and adorable little stuffed cuties which can be hung on the wall, above a baby's crib, on a Christmas tree, or maybe to decorate the trees in the garden!

These flower ornaments are so easy to make if you follow the guide, but if you are feeling lazy and would like to order some ready made, please visit my shop at jaidasjoyfulcrafts.littlemajlis.com

You will need:

Felt, 5 squares size 18x18 cm (handwashable), choose shades of pink, brown, yellow, off-white

Flowers template (google: flower templates) or you can create your own

Scissors

Thin ribbons for hanging

Sewing needle

Embroidery floss, I used Madeira Mouline sticktwist six strand floss, col 507 (light pink)

Threads of colours matching with felt

Pins

Fiber filling (for batting)

Step 1: Attach template and felt with pins, using scissors cut a circle (make 2). I used a jar lid for the circle template.

Step 2: hand sew the contoured layers of felt which make a flower to one of the circles using thread colour of choice.

Step 3: machine or hand sew the ribbon to the inner side of the circle's back layer.

Step 4: Using embroidery floss, hand sew the two circles of the ornament together using a blanket stitch. Make sure you leave part un-sewn so that you can fill your ornament with fiber stuffing, then continue sewing till the end.

This is how your ornament will look like.

You can always decorate your ornaments with beads and buttons, the possibilities are endless.

Happy crafting! :)

Copyright notice: No pattern or other material may be reproduced — mechanically, electronically, or by any other means, including photocopying — without written permission of Dina Farid. This applies to all content on Jaida's Joyful Crafts, all free patterns, all patterns for sale on Little Majlis, and all other content.

Please do not email a copy of the pattern you downloaded, copy a pattern (or part of a pattern) and publish it on another website or in other publication. Instead, you can publish a link to the pattern.

You may sell your finished crocheted items, but not the pattern.

I will appreciate it much if you give credit to my pattern if you intend to share your finished work on social media.

When in doubt, ask me. If you are not sure whether you will be infringing upon copyrights, then feel free to send me an email (jaidasjoyfulcrafts@gmail.com) to ask. I’ll be happy to answer your questions.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
Search By Tags
bottom of page